Open/Close an Async Assessment

Once an assessment is created, it will remain open and can be accessed by invited applicants until it is closed. If you're responsible for closing an assessment at the deadline, you can do this from the Assessments page.

  1. From the Assessments page, click the three-dot menu on the assessment you need to close and select Close assessment.

  1. If an applicant tries to access a closed assessment, they will see a red banner notifying them that the assessment is closed. They will not be able to proceed to check-in.

To reopen an assessment, click the three-dot menu on the closed assessment and select Open assessment.